Administrative Management Group's New Board Members


RE: Administrative Management Group – New Board Members

I am very pleased to announce—and congratulate—UCLA’s newly elected Administrative Management Group (AMG) Board members, who will serve a two-year term in support of the group’s mission to develop the University’s internal talent, including administrative managers and professionals, as well as create a forum for effective communications.

The following AMG Board members have been elected for 2010:

  • Chair: Julia Sanchez, Chief Administrative Officer, Department of Earth and Space Sciences
  • Vice-Chair (Chair-Elect): Shauna Mecartea, Assistant Director, Cotsen Institute of Archaeology
  • Immediate Past Chair: Nancy Mendez, Director of Development Operations, Medical Sciences
  • Communications Liaison: Sonya Gavin, Office & Special Events Manager, Graduate Division
  • Historian: Anne Carson, Sr. Administrative Analyst, Departments of Human Genetics & Pediatrics
  • Treasurer: German Esparza, Program Manager, International Institute

Members at Large:

  • Mark Ramseyer, Sr. Administrative Analyst, UNEX-Business, Management & Legal Programs
  • Stephanie Fisher, Executive Director, Marilyn Hilton MS Achievement Center
  • April De Stefano, Assistant Director, Center for the Study of Women
  • Jennifer Perkins, Assistant Director, Office of Animal Research Oversight
  • Tom Nykiel, Management Services Officer, Graduate School of Education & Information Studies

We encourage you to find out more about the AMG and its upcoming events. Please visit its website in Related Information.

AMG has recently announced this year’s system-wide conference organized by the Academic Business Officers Group (ABOG). The conference will be held April 11 — 13, 2010, at UC Riverside. Further information about the conference is available in Related Information.


Lubbe Levin
Associate Vice Chancellor
Campus Human Resources