Staff Assembly Recognition Awards & Scholarships–June 24

Celebrate the outstanding achievements of UCLA employees at the Staff Assembly Recognition Awards & Scholarships Reception. The event is scheduled for June 24, 2011, at the Faculty Center, California Room, from 2:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. Refreshments will be served.

Dr. David Feinberg, CEO and Associate Vice Chancellor, UCLA Hospital System, will be the keynote speaker. Newly appointed Administrative Vice Chancellor Jack Powazek will present the Chancellor’s Excellence in Service Awards.

The following UCLA staff members have been selected by the Staff Assembly to receive the Chancellor's Excellence in Service Awards:

  • Civic Engagement: Penny Menton, Associate Director, Transportation Services
  • Diversity: Jamie Hoffman, Aquatics Coordinator, Cultural & Recreational Affairs
  • Sustainability: Dana Dickerson, Supervisor, Cultural & Recreational Affairs
  • True Bruin: Ann Walters, Student Affairs Officer, Anthropology Department

The Staff Assembly has also announced that among seven outstanding nominees, Professor David Schaberg, Chair of Asian Languages & Culture, will be honored as this year's recipient of the Faculty/Staff Partnership Award. The award reflects the values of collaboration and collegiality between faculty and staff.

The Staff Assembly also will be presenting Staff Scholarships to 15 UCLA staff members. For a list of these award recipients, visit the Staff Assembly website.

This is an excellent opportunity to celebrate the achievements of UCLA employees. Supervisors are encouraged to provide release time for staff to attend. To RSVP, click on the link in Related Information.